Teachers and Parents: If you’ve been impacted by the coronavirus outbreak we are here to help. Ensure your students and children are ready to learn from home!



Follow

Clever: Existing Teacher Accounts

 

If you use Clever to manage your classroom, you can sign up for a Prodigy teacher account using your Clever login! Already using Prodigy? Clever sign-in can also be enabled for an existing Prodigy account. Click the pull down below to find out how:

Signing up with Clever

1. Go to www.prodigygame.com and click on "Get your free account".

freeaccountpage.png

2. Select Teacher from the options pictured below.

teacher.png

3. Click the "Clever" button.

cleverpage.png

4. Enter your Clever credentials.

cleverpage2.png

5. Review your information and click "Accept and continue".

ProdigyClever.png

6. As you have an existing Prodigy account, select "I have a Prodigy account". 

CleverOption.png

7. (Optional) If you are enabling Clever sign-in for an existing account, provide your existing credentials.

cleversignup.png

Awesome! Now you’re set up to use Prodigy with your Clever credentials. Next time you come back to Prodigy, click the Clever button to log in.

As a Clever user, it’s easy to sync your existing classrooms with Prodigy. Accounts are automatically created for your students when you sync your classrooms!  

In order to sync your classrooms, ensure you are logged in to Prodigy with Clever.

Once you have, there are two ways you can sync your classrooms:

Syncing Classrooms During Onboarding

When you first create your account, you will be guided through a step-by-step process to set up your account. As part of this process you will be asked to create a classroom or sync your classrooms from Clever.

cleveronboard.png

Click the “Sync with Clever” button that you see pictured above. This will start the process to sync your Clever classrooms and students.

syncClever.png

Here you will see a list of your Clever classrooms.. Choose which ones you would like to bring over to Prodigy! This is also where you can set your classroom grade. Once you’re done, click "Confirm".

Once you’ve confirmed which classrooms you would like to sync, click “Sync classrooms”.

ConfirmSync.png

The app will reload and your Clever classrooms are now synced!

ReloadScreen.png

Syncing Classrooms From The Teacher Dashboard

If you have already completed your Prodigy account set up, you can find the “Sync with Clever” button on the Home page, right above the “Create new class” button.

teacherhomepage.png

Click the “Sync with Clever” button in the left-hand column of your teacher account as pictured above. This will start the process to sync your Clever classrooms and students.

syncClever.png

View a list of your Clever classrooms and choose which ones you would like to bring over to Prodigy! This is also where you can set your classroom grade. When you’re finished, click "Confirm".

Once you’ve confirmed which classrooms you would like to sync, click “Sync classrooms”.

ConfirmSync.png

The app will reload and your Clever classrooms are now synced!

ReloadScreen.png

 

Clever FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions)

I updated my classrooms in Clever. How do I update my Prodigy account?

Not to worry! You can sync the most recent data from Clever by performing the steps above and re-selecting your previously synced classrooms.

This will update the classroom in Prodigy with any changes you may have made to your class or students, including the classroom name (if changed). 

Where do I go to sync my Clever classrooms to Prodigy?

The “Sync with Clever” button appears during account onboarding when you are asked to create a classroom. It can also be found in your teacher account in the left-hand column, above the “Create new classroom” button.

If you do not see it in either of these buttons, you may need to first link your Clever account to your Prodigy account.

What are the differences between a regular Prodigy classroom and a classroom synced with Clever?

While both options give you access to all of Prodigy's teacher tools, here are a few key differences:

  • You cannot directly edit the classroom name
    • If you would like to update the name of your classroom, it must be done directly from Clever
  • You cannot edit the names of your students that have Clever accounts
    • Their names are synced with Clever and will only be updated when they are updated from Clever
  • Students cannot join your Clever classrooms using your class code
    • Students in your Clever classrooms are determined by Clever, not Prodigy
How do I unsync a Clever classroom from Prodigy?

If you want to remove your Clever classroom from Prodigy, you simply need to delete the classroom from the classroom settings page in Prodigy. Click on the "Classrooms" button, select the class you would like to remove, then click "Delete".

classroomsettings.png

A new student was added to my classroom on Clever, how do I add them to my Prodigy classroom?

Not to worry! If any information has changed on Clever (e.g. a student was moved in or out of your classroom, your classroom name has changed), you can initiate another sync using the Clever sync process.

Click on the “Sync with Clever” button and select the classes that you wish to sync. This will update previously synced classrooms with the most recent data.

How do I log out of Prodigy when I have signed in with Clever?

1. First, log out of Prodigy using the standard "Logout" button. Learn more here.

2. Second, ensure you log out of Clever. You can do this by going to Clever and clicking "Log out".


Be sure to get social with us!

SocialIcons01.png SocialIcons03.png SocialIcons04.png SocialIcons02.png SocialIcons05.png

*Please Note: Screenshots may vary slightly depending on the orientation of your device (Landscape/Portrait), and your device's resolution*

Not what you're looking for? Contact our Support team.