Prodigy Support is here to help! Use the search bar below for assistance.



Follow

Class Management

Having multiple classes is a huge benefit and there's a lot you can do with them but first, you need to know how to create, edit and remove classes!
Click on any of the dropdown menus below for further instruction.

Add A Class

Once logged in your classrooms will be displayed.  Select Create new class to add a new class.

Createnew.png

On mobile, you'll first need to open the menu.

mobileteach.png

Name your class, and select the class grade, then click Create class. You can also Import from Google Classroom, or Sync with Clever to pull over any classes you've created there!

createclass.png

Your new class(es) will now be listed underneath  Classrooms on your Dashboard! 

Delete A Class

To remove an existing class, start from your "classrooms" page. Deleting a class will remove all associated data and reports from your Teacher Account, and cannot be retrieved. 

Any linked students will not be impacted and can continue to play with their existing accounts.

Click Classrooms located on the left-hand side.

classrooms.png

On mobile, you'll first need to open the menu.

mobileteach.png

Check the box of the classroom(s) you would like to delete, then select Delete. 

Confirm your choice by clicking Delete again.

The class will no longer appear in your active classes!

Archive A Class

Rather than deleting a class, you may opt to archive a class in case you need to retrieve any student data at a later date.

Click Classrooms located on the left-hand side.

classrooms.png

On mobile, you'll first need to open the menu.

mobileteach.png

Check the box of the classroom(s) you would like to archive, then select Archive. 

archiveclass.png

You can view your Archived Classes via the Class type drop-down:  archiveshow.png

Reactivate An Archived Class

Click Classrooms located on the left-hand side.

classrooms.png

On mobile, you'll first need to open the menu.

mobileteach.png

View your Archived Classes via the Class type drop-down: 

archiveshow.png

Check the box of the classroom(s) you would like to reactivate, then select Unarchive. 

unarchive.png

You can now see these back in your Active Classes, and archive them again if needed!

 

Change The Grade Of A Class

To change the grade of an existing class, start from your Home page. 

Click Classrooms located on the left-hand side.

classrooms.png

On mobile, you'll first need to open the menu.

mobileteach.png

Click Edit next to the classroom you would like to modify.

editclassrooms.png

Use the drop-down to change the grade level of your class and click Save.

changegrade.png

Rename A Class

To rename an existing class, start from your Home page.

Click Classrooms located on the left-hand side.

classrooms.png

On mobile, you'll first need to open the menu.

mobileteach.png

Click Edit next to the classroom you would like to rename.

editclassrooms.png

Type in the new class name, then click Save.


Be sure to get social with us!

SocialIcons01.png SocialIcons03.png SocialIcons04.png SocialIcons02.png SocialIcons05.png

*Please Note: Screenshots may vary slightly depending on the orientation of your device (Landscape/Portrait), and your device's resolution*

Not what you're looking for? Contact our Support team.