How-to: Roster your Classroom with Clever

If you use Clever SSO to manage your classrooms, you can log in to your Prodigy Teacher Account via Clever and manage your student's accounts.

Setting up and managing your classrooms on Prodigy is easy with Clever, please keep in mind that any changes to your classroom roster must be made through Clever, you can then Sync from your Prodigy account to reflect these changes on Prodigy!

Syncing Classrooms From The Teacher Dashboard

You can find the “Create a new class” button under the "Manage Classes" tab at the top of any page.

After clicking "Create a new class" the “Import with Clever” button should appear in the following pop-up window

Screenshot 2024-03-12 at 12.13.05 PM.png

Click that button to view a list of your Clever classrooms and choose which ones you would like to bring over to Prodigy! This is also where you can set your classroom grade. When you’re finished, click "Confirm".

The app will reload and your Clever classrooms are now synced!

Clever Rostering FAQ 

What are the differences between a regular Prodigy classroom and a classroom synced with Clever?

While both options give you access to all of Prodigy's teacher tools, here are a few key differences:

You cannot directly edit the classroom name, this must be done via Clever
You cannot edit the names of your students that have Clever accounts, their names are synced with Clever and will only be updated when they are updated via Clever.

A new student was added to my classroom on Clever, how do I add them to my Prodigy classroom?

New students can be added to your class via your class code! Once your student has created a new account through Prodigy (instructions found here), they can then login to enter in your teacher's "Class Code" which will link them directly to your class once entered!

To find more about where to find/enter in the class code, please visit our Class Code article: here

How do I remove a Clever classroom from Prodigy?

If you want to remove your Clever classroom from Prodigy, you simply need to delete the classroom from the classroom settings page in Prodigy. Click on the "Classrooms" button, select the class you would like to remove, then click "Delete".

Articles in this section

Hey Prodigy players!
Do you have a suggestion, or feedback for our games? We'd love to hear from you, click here to reach out!
Teachers and Parents, log in here.
Access your dashboard to monitor your students' progress!
Call Centre Hours
Monday-Friday 10AM-5PM ET, 1-866-585-4655 (U.K: 1-800-808-5769 Australia: +61 1800 954 316)